IsaDora Northern lights, winter 2012

IsaDora will have collection inspired by the Nordic winter wonderlands and its beautiful nature *-* I love all that! Specially now that alpine skiing, cross-country, biathlon and ski jumping season is coming \o/ And cuz I discovered my love to Swedish crime books and recently also to all Nordic/Scandinavian crime books 🙂

Isadora describes how they got inspired:
• White (Snow)
• Silver (Stars)
• Dark blue (Night sky)
• Purple (Northern lights)
• Golden browns (Lynx)
In addition a touch of red – the core color of the holiday season!

As always their new collection consist of some new and some old products. Old are Perfect Moisture Lipstick in 164 Marshmallow, Perfect Matt Lipstick in 03 Red Carpet , Glitter Eyeliner in 30 Gold, Glitter Eyeliner in 31 Silver, Perfect Liner in 36 Ruby Red, Moisturizing Lipgloss in 19 Marshmallow and Big Bold Mascara in 10 Black

Now let’s go to the new things! Some bloggers already made some swatches.. I’ll put link to them.

1. ISADORA MOISTURIZING LIPGLOSS 40 PURPLE DE LUXE

I fell in love when I saw this in promo foto!! It’s nice light purple with some glitters for de luxe =) I thought it will be more pigmented.. you can see on Bluebell81 photos that is sheer :/

2. ISADORA CREAM MOUSSE EYE SHADOW in 32 STARDUST

Cream mousse eye shadow is totally new product by IsaDora. First 6 of them came out in october. For this collection they added silver Stardust. I never tried any of cream mousse eyeshadows and don’t really know if I want to.. I prefer eyeshadows in palettes, they look nicer to me 🙂 Cream mousse’s are great for girls who don’t have much time to play with brushes and are handy for trips cuz they don’t take a lot of space.
You can see photos of Stardust on Frida Skoglund blog.

3. ISADORA EYESHADOW QUARTET in 67 NORTHERN LIGHTS and 68 LYNX

Two new super nice palettes *-* Lately I like their LE palettes =) On promo photo I prefer Northern Lights palette but on swatches Lynx is my favourite. Don’t like that white in Northern lights, it should be less pigmented. You can see swatches of both on PurityBeauty blog, Skimmerskuggan blog, Frokenrosa blog and on IsaDora blog

4. ISADORA NAIL POLISHES in

749 North Star ( silver glitter )
750 Polar Nights ( blue jelly with different size of silver & blue glitters )
-751 Arctic treasure ( gold glitter )

My favourite is Polar nights \o/ I thinks is everyone’s favourite from this 3 cuz other 2 are too much regular.. you can find billion of polishes like this. Polar nights is original ( I think so.. do u know about any dupe shade? ).
Check really good post about all 3 polishes on Makeupedia.se

And for the end… when I wrote the title of this post I remembered on Mel C song Northern Star. It’s not northern lights as this collection but goes well with the theme 🙂

2 thoughts on “IsaDora Northern lights, winter 2012

  1. Thank you! ❤ Your pingback are seen in my comments field! I've had some trouble with trackbacks/pingbacks so I'm glad it finally works. I have more swatches coming up, i'm wearing the eye shadow quartets today and just finished the photo shoots!

Leave a Reply

