Almost perfect purple

Last month I bought OPI Planks a lot. It’s cute spring light purple color, looks like flowers that soon will come out and send away winter 🙂 Polish is from last year OPI Pirates of the Caribbean collection. When it came out I was not interested in it, but mixed in a discount box with other polishes came to my heart.

Polish is not really coverable but even thou I used 2 coats, they’re more thicker.

I love this color and I’ll wear it a lot in this spring. But this liking don’t go well with my title,right? =)) Word “almost” in title goes with putting shatter on. I didn’t want to buy OPI silver shatter that is in this collection. Instead I bought cheap crackle by Butterfly in DM. They have divers range of crackles, even yellow one 😮

I wanted to put crackle on every nail. Is good that I waited till first crackle got dry cuz result was horrible! This silver crackle polish don’t dry into silver..when is dry it turns into white 😮 White is ok, but under this white u barely see purple base color :/

I didn’t like this white crackle, so I put over China Glaze crackle in 981 Crushed Candy. It did save my look but it would definitely look better without white crackle under xD It’s cute spring look. As I put in title, almost perfect 🙂

This photos are one month old. Today I have extra short nails with the same purple color 🙂 Instead of crackle I put glitters (OPI Rainbow Connection) to go with Carnival that is held in this days.

Leave a Reply

